Party Overload

My gosh, between Heather Bailey, Donna Hay and Hostess with the Mostess, Mila’s party may be exploding from decorations and tasty treats!

Good thing we have a big family, because I may have to invite strangers off the street just so I can serve up some of these goodies.
When Mazzy was gifted Donna Hay’s latest kid issue I fell in love with the cover, and let’s be honest, the whole magazine.  Aren’t these ice cream bowls to die for?

They are made using water balloons and white chocolate!  White chocolate people!

I’ve also picked out a 3 cake from the same issue that I will be making.  I wish that I could share a link, but I can’t seem to find a picture on the web anywhere.

And Heather Bailey has so many wonderful ideas on her site that I can’t make up my mind!  I’d been thinking of making another ribbon topiary for a centerpiece.  I’ve made 3 in the past 2 weeks for 2 different occasions and they turn out just beautiful.  But now, I am seeing so many other things that I might want to do!  Look at these goodies!

Decisions, decisions.  🙂

How about a ribbon moss ball,

or these tissue paper poms?

Those and MANY other fabulous ideas were picked up over at the Hostess with the Mostess!

I could even make a garland!  Oh guys, I am spinning out of control…

2 thoughts on “Party Overload

  1. It’s all so PRETTY! I am a huge fan of elaborate candy buffets. What’s great about them is that you can customize them for just about any occasion, and they always look great. And WHO doesn’t like a smorgasbord of candy?

    The little dollbed is going to ROCK! PLEEEEASE keep the little bunnies if possible. It would be too sad to see them go away. Mila is biteable.

    Is that Carrie’s son and daughter????? They’re so grown up!

Leave a Reply

