School’s Out For Summer!

As I put the “school’s out” mix in the car as I do every year on the last day, I realize that this is the last time that I will drop my son off at his elementary school.  I have had a kid at this particular school for the last six years.  It will be three more years before I have to drop one of my own off there again.

As I get older, time seems to pass so swiftly.  Or is it because I’m a mom?  I am ready to have the kids home for the Summer, but I know that it will fly by as well.  Seasons seem to come and go like those really cool scenes from the movies.

I will enjoy my children and time off from early mornings this Summer and try to take lots of breaths.  I will memorize faces and actions that will only happen this very moment.  They are my world and for these next three months, I don’t have to share them with anyone!

“No more pencils
No more books
No more teacher’s dirty looks”

One thought on “School’s Out For Summer!

  1. I know what you mean! Time is a blur the past few years. It makes me kind of sad. I worry I’m missing stuff. I can imagine it’s MORE than three times blurry-er in your life.

    Your photos are getting great, by the way! I love the shots at the softball games. Mazzy looks SO much like you at that age. It’s like looking at a photo of you. Remember how we used to tie our shirts up like that with string? Ah, memories.

    And I am starting to feel OLD!!!!! It’s weird to meet an ‘adult’ who was born in the 1990s, you know?

    I hope your summer is off to a great start! I feel lazy already.

Leave a Reply

