Our Baby is 4!

Happy 4th Birthday to Mila today!  Can’t believe the time has flown by so fast.  Wait, yes I can.  It keeps happening with my other kids, too.

We had sweet Mila’s party this past weekend, along with our family Easter Egg Hunt while everyone was in.

This year Mila wanted a “Morose” party.  Morose is Misery’s cousin on Ruby Gloom. Mila already loves Coraline and Goosebumps, so this wasn’t exactly news to us.  Mazzy found the show on Netflix and they watched every episode.  All 40 of them.  Here’s the catch:  The show ended in 2007.  There is zero merchandise for a party out there.  And to complicate matters more, Morose was only on one episode!

But, I believe that a kid’s birthday should be all about them.  So I did my best to create a Morose party.  I think it turned out pretty great!

( cake top done by Avery Cakes with one of the three images I could find of Morose)

Finished product done by a local gal.  Turned out perfect!  I smudged it pulling it out of the box.  Oops!

I went with the bright colors of the show and had to add a little bit of spooky stuff!

I just love the awesome ideas from Pinterest!

All in all it was a great day and I’m pretty sure we had one happy birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

